Marcus’ New Lofi Jazz Album


is available now on all music platforms!




Marcus Singleton's multi-tiered arsenal of musical talent comes as no surprise, given his early introduction to a broad spectrum of musical styles.

His father, lead guitarist for Rose Royce: Mark "Singletouch" Singleton, inundated his son with everything from Stevie Wonder to Stevie Ray Vaughan, undoubtedly instilling in Marcus an unquestioned appreciation for all things soulful.

It came as no surprise that young Marcus began to explore his deeply instilled love of music by playing the piano, something which allowed him to incorporate hints of everything from funk and jazz fusion, to reggae and gospel, all with a little bit of blues and classic rock mixed in. After moving to Pomona from Los Angeles, Marcus took full advantage of having his own room and played his radio constantly, which would ultimately lead him to his greatest love, hip-hop and R&B. His strictly religious upbringing meant Marcus was forbidden to listen to most rap records, so he resorted to Power 106 FM and DJ Felli Fell on his alarm clock radio. 

Marcus now cultivates his remarkable talents in the City of Angels where he is now a songwriter and music producer and entrpener.





  1. Intro*

  2. Directions

  3. Love Jones*

  4. Potion ft. Thrills

  5. Too Good To Be True

  6. You & Me

  7. Searchin’ ft. Ace

  8. Satisfaction

  9. Badly ft. Thascool

  10. Take A Ride ft. Jonnie Bars


Executive Producer: Marcus Singleton
All Songs Written, Performed & Arranged By: Marcus Singleton  
Produced, Mixed, & Mastered By: Jackson King at Jackson King Studios, Lancaster, CA. (except where noted*)
* - “Intro” Mixed By Curt Harpel at Hit Citi Studios, Mar Vista, CA
* - “Love Jones” Recorded & Mixed By Curt Harpel at Hit Citi Studios, Mar Vista, Culver City, CA.

Marcus Singleton

Only If It Feels Right

(Official Music Video)


 Watch more videos

Name *